The Seance: A Gothic Tale of Horror and Misfortune

The Seance: A Gothic Tale of Horror and Misfortune

By Jack Rollins

This chap book was a fun and scary journey into the evil depth of Hell and I loved it.

This is a gothic tale of horror and misfortune per the cover…I would call it a gothic tale of insanity and dark sinister manipulation.  I enjoyed this story and I had to look around a few times to ensure I was the only one in the house, maybe I should read with more or brighter lights. It is well written and I love the Old English Sherlock Holmes’ feel it has.  When I am reading this type of story I think that the Old English time frame will either be a victorian romantic type story or a Jack The Ripper type…cut you open and see your insides slide out type story.  This is the latter.

I like the way Mr Rollins starts the story and builds on it so the charters back ground is given and moves forward at a good pace.  He doesn’t impede their story with unnecessary information that can make a story move slow and the reader gets unintested.  There is plenty of action and globs of blood and terror.

The only thing I disliked about the story is that I want more, hopefully he will write a sequel to this book.

I recommend this book to anyone who wants a fresh story line and likes to be freaked out.  It is a short read that gives you a big novel story.  I mean what can you lose, a little time and perhaps your mind!!!

This is the first book I have read of Mr. Rollins’ and it was so stupendous I am going to start on his “The Cabinet of Dr Blessing”, I think the title alone is intriging. I’ll let you know how I like it. His books are on ebooks and in print.

Leave a Reply

